---
title: "What is Data Anonymisation"
url: "https://help.mypcbooking.com/en/article/what-is-data-anonymisation"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2026-01-12T14:23:52.665Z"
---

# What is Data Anonymisation

The Data Anonymisation feature allows your organisation to automatically anonymise past booking data through a scheduled nightly task. 

### How It Works 

-   When enabled, the system runs a task every night at approximately midnight. 
-   This task deallocates past bookings from individual users and reassigns them to an **“Anonymous User”**, ensuring personal details are removed. 

### How to Enable 

1.  Navigate to **Admin → Organisation → Data Anonymisation**. 
2.  Enable the **Automatic** option. 

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/3ba181d7-86d9-4c0e-b4e8-2bed2d0973cf)

**Important Notes** 

-   **This process is irreversible.** Once configured and run, all past booking data will be anonymised permanently. 
-   If you disable this option later, booking data will once again be associated with users for the period it was disabled. 
-   Re-enabling the option will anonymise all data again.
